Campus Happenings

 

Past Adelphi Weekends Events


We hope you were able to make it to many of these events. 

Past Spring 2017 Weekend Events

1/28 Daniel Martin Magic Show – 7:00 p.m., AUPAC Concert Hall (*Go Gold!)
1/29 The Ride experience – 8:30 p.m. NYC (*Go Gold!)
1/29 Catholic Mass – 7:00 p.m., Interfaith Chapel – University Center, Room 108
2/3 Adelphi’s Faculty Concert: Love Notes – 7:30 p.m., AUPAC Concert Hall (*Go Gold!)
2/4 Women’s Basketball – 1:30 p.m., CRS Gym (*Go Gold!)
2/4 Men’s Basketball – 3:30p.m., CRS Gym (*Go Gold!)
2/4 A Bronx Tale –  8:00 p.m., NYC 
2/5 Catholic Mass – 7:00 p.m.7:00 p.m., Interfaith Chapel-University Center, Room 108
2/5 Big Game Party – 6:00 p.m., CRS Campbell Lounge (*Go Gold!)
2/10-2/12 Panhellenic Recruitment – All day, UC
2/11 Women’s Basketball – 1:30 p.m., CRS Gym 
2/11 Men’s Basketball – 3:30 p.m., CRS Gym
2/11 Panhellenic Recruitment – 10:00 a.m.– 1:00 p.m., UC 2nd Floor
2/11 Men’s Lacrosse – 12:00 p.m., Motamed Field
2/12  Jewish Museum – 11:15 a.m., NYC
2/12 Panhellenic Recruitment – 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 p.m., UC 2nd Floor
2/12 Catholic Mass – 7:00 p.m. 7:00 p.m., Interfaith Chapel – University Center, Room 108 
2/17 Trio Solisti – 7:30 p.m. Concert Hall (*Go Gold!)
2/18 Taste of Harlem Food and Cultural Tours – Bus leaves the UC at 8:30 a.m., NYC 
2/19 American Museum of Natural History – Bus  leaves the UC at 10:00 a.m., NYC (*Go Gold!)
2/19 Larson Legacy Concert: César Alvarez – 3:00 p.m., AUPAC Olmsted Theatre
2/19 Catholic Mass – 7:00 p.m., Interfaith Chapel – University Center, Room 108

Fall 2016 WEEKEND Events

Saturday, September 10

  • 9/11 Memorial Museum Interfaith Center Trip

Sunday, September 11

  • Catholic Mass Interfaith Center
  • Puccini’s Turnadot AUPAC

Friday, September 16

  • Disco Inferno: A ’70s Celebration AUPAC

Sunday, September 18

  • Catholic Mass Interfaith Center Catholic Mass

Saturday, September 24
Verdi’s Rigoletto AUPAC Concert Hall

Sunday, September 25

  • Catholic Mass Interfaith Center Catholic Mass
  • Larson Legacy Concert: Sam Salmond AUPAC

Saturday, October 1

  • Trip to Statue of Lliberty and Ellis island, International Student Services
  • Yoga Group Fitness Class, Campus Rec
  • Jets Vs. Seahawks Trip – CSI
  • The Color PurpleTrip – CSI
  • Book of Morman Trip – CSI
  • Crossroads Quartet – AUPAC

Sunday, October 2

  • Cycle Group Fitness Class, Campus Rec
  • Catholic Mass Interfaith Center
  • Junie B.’s Essential Survival Guide to School – AUPAC

Tuesday, October 4 – Sunday, October 9

  • Circle Mirror Transformation AUPAC

Saturday, October 8

  • Women’s Soccer Athletics Motamed Field at 3:00 p.m.
  • Men’s Soccer Athletics Motamed Field 6:00 p.m.
  • American Brass Quintet AUPAC Westermann Stage
  • Yoga Group Fitness Class REC Campus Rec at 10:00 a.m.

Sunday, October 9

  • Cycle Group Fitness Class REC Campus Rec at 6:15 p.m.
  • Catholic Mass Interfaith Center Catholic Mass
  • Bubble Painting with RA Kindeya Res Life Linen Hall Lounge at 8:00 p.m.
  • Women’s Tennis Athletics Tennis Court at 10:00 a.m.
  • Debate Watch Party CSI UC 203
  • Diaghilev’s Les Ballets Russes AUPAC Concert Hall

Friday, October 14

  • Night to Relax with RA Joanna and RA Olivia Chapman Hall Lounge at 5:00 p.m.
  • DIY Jack-O-Lantern in a Jar with RA Hussna Linen Hall Lounge at 7:30 p.m.
  • Walk over to Midnight Madness with RA Olivia Chapman Hall Lobby at 10:00 p.m.
  • Midnight Madness Athletics CRS Gym at 10:30 p.m.
    Field Hockey Athletics Motamed Field at 3:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 15

  • Coney Island/Luna Park CSI 40 tickets, transportation to Luna Park Amusement Park
  • Support Your Panthers (Walkover to Volleyball Game) with RA Nicole Res Life Chapman Hall Lounge at 12:00 p.m.
  • On Your Feet Broadway Res Life Trip for 20 people
  • Yoga Group Fitness Class Campus Rec at 10:00 a.m.

Saturday, October 15 – Sunday, October 16

  • Adelphi’s Best of Broadway AUPAC

Sunday, October 16

  • Cycle Group Fitness Class Campus Rec at 6:15 p.m.
  • Catholic Mass Interfaith Center Catholic Mass

Friday, October 21

  • Women’s Volleyball Athletics CRS Gym at 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 22

  • Women’s Volleyball Athletics CRS Gym at 1:00 p.m.
  • Men’s Soccer Athletics Motamed Field at 3:00 p.m.
  • Field Hockey Athletics Motamed Field at 12:00 p.m.
  • Women’s Soccer Athletics Motamed Field at 6:00 p.m.
  • Escape the Room CSI UC 2nd Floor
  • Verdi’s La Traviata AUPAC Concert Hall
  • 65 Roses Gala Delta Phi Espilon UC Ballroom from 7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
  • Yoga Group Fitness Class Campus Rec at 10:00 a.m.

Sunday, October 23

  • Cycle Group Fitness Class REC Campus Rec at 6:15 p.m.
  • Catholic Mass Interfaith Center Catholic Mass

Friday, October 28

  • Trip to Blood Manor Res Life 40 tickets $10 each, buy at Office of Res Life until 10/14.Bus Leaves UC at 5:30 pm
  • Life-Sized Games Game Night UC Lobby from 6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.
  • Chiara String Quartet AUPAC
  • Bhangra Night Sikhs United UC Ballroom
  • Yoga Group Fitness Class REC Campus Rec at 10:00 a.m.

Saturday, October 29

  • Cycle Group Fitness Class Campus Rec at 6:15 p.m.
  • Halloween LAN Party UC Ballroom

Sunday, October 30

  • Catholic Mass Interfaith Center
  • Verdi’s II Trovatore AUPAC

Friday, November 4

  • Women’s Volleyball Athletics CRS Gym at 7:00 p.m.
  • Treat Yo Self Spa Night Res Life in Waldo Hall Lounge at 7:00 p.m.
  • ASL Movie Night UC 214 from 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, November 5

Sunday, November 6

Thursday, November 8–Sunday, November 13:

Friday, November 11

Saturday, November 12

Sunday, November 13

Friday, November 18

  • East Meets West UC Ballroom from 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. – International Student Services
  • Bounce (Off Campus) Trip for 15 students from 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. – CSI
  • Jarrod Spector: Jukebox Life AUPAC from 7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
  • Game Night UC Lobby from 6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. – SAB

Saturday, November 19

Sunday, November 20

Sunday, November 27

November 30–December 4

Friday, December 2

Saturday, December 3

Sunday, December 4

December 8–11: Freshman Theatre Showcase AUPAC Black Box Theatre ($5 for Adelphi Students)

Friday, December 9

Saturday, December 10

Sunday, December 11

Friday, December 16

Saturday, December 17

 

 
Should you, or your guests, require an accommodation based on a disability, or need to request an ASL interpreter, please contact the Student Access Office by phone at 516.877.3806 or email at sao@adelphi.edu. Please allow for a reasonable time frame prior to the event; we suggest a minimum of five business days.