Thursday, November 3, 2016
8:00 p.m.


Westermann Stage, Concert Hall


Regular price: $25

Adelphi Symphony Orchestra


slider-cultural-events-orchestraChristopher Lyndon-Gee, music director

Under the baton of Music Director Christopher Lyndon-Gee, the Adelphi University Symphony Orchestra’s fall concert for 2016 serves as a stunning showcase of the depth and remarkable range of talent in our Department of Music.

The evening* a work for string orchestra, Opus lugubre (“The Task of Mourning”) by Lithuanian composer Onūtė Narbutaitė.  Featured tonight is the world premiere of a new orchestral score by Adelphi Class of 2012 composition student Matthew Bosch.  Adelphi’s own Paul Moravec – recently celebrated for the runaway success of his opera The Shining in Minneapolis – is represented by his lyrical and thoughtful cello concerto Montserrat (inspired by the mountaintop retreat of legendary cellist Pablo Casals), with famed New York cellist Daniel Barrett as soloist.  graduating senior Ece Ozaman will be featured as a soloist in Richard Strauss’ First Horn Concerto; and Claude Debussy’s history-changing orchestral masterpiece La Mer (The Sea) concludes this spectacular orchestral showcase.

*Repertoire subject to change


» Buy Tickets Adelphi Symphony Orchestra



For further information, please contact:

Lucia and Steven N. Fischer Box Office
Adelphi University Performing Arts Center
p – 516.877.4000
e –

Buy Tickets and Gift Cards

Box Office Hours

Tuesday - Friday
+2 hours prior to performances on the weekends
1:00 p.m.–6:00 p.m.