Thursday, March 9, 2017
7:30 p.m.


Westermann Stage, Concert Hall


Regular price: $25

Adelphi Symphony Orchestra

Christopher Lyndon-Gee, music director
Elaine Comparone, harpsichord
Jonathan Goodman, tenor
Igor Pikayzen, violin

Brandenburg Concertos Nos. 3, 6 and 5 make up the full set of six in combination with the orchestra’s highly successful all-Bach concert given in April 2015, when we featured Nos. 1, 2 and 4. In No. 6, written for an unprecedented ensemble without violins, the two viola soloists are Boris Deviatov and Rick Quantz, while our harpsichord professor Elaine Comparone plays the virtuoso solo part in No. 5, paired with our international prize-winning concertmaster, violinist Igor Pikayzen. Our much-loved voice professor Jonathan Goodman will sing four of Bach’s greatest arias selected from the Cantatas, including Es reißet euch, Wo wird in diesem Jammertale and Ergieße dich.

» Buy Tickets to Adelphi Symphony Orchestra


For further information, please contact:

Lucia and Steven N. Fischer Box Office
Adelphi University Performing Arts Center
p – 516.877.4000
e –

Buy Tickets and Gift Cards

Box Office Hours

Tuesday - Friday
+2 hours prior to performances on the weekends
1:00 p.m.–6:00 p.m.