Friday, November 13, 2015
8:00 p.m.


Westermann Stage, Concert Hall


Regular price: $20

Adelphi Symphony Orchestra: Mozart

Christopher Lyndon-Gee, music director
Gabrielius Alekna, solo piano
Darla Diltz, solo soprano

Mozart was only 17 years old at the time he composed his Symphony No. 25, sometimes called the “Little G Minor”, but it has all the hallmarks of his spectacular maturity. Book-ending this all-Mozart program is one of the last three great symphonies from his final year, the mellifluous Symphony No. 39 in E-flat. Between them, Gabrielius Alekna is soloist in one of the most loved of his late Piano Concertos, the No. 24 in C minor, KV 491; and in the glorious concert aria with piano obbligato, Ch’io mi scordi di te?, joined by soprano Darla Diltz. 

Symphony No. 25, KV 183
No. 24 in C Minor, KV 491
Concert aria with piano obbligato, Ch’io mi scordi di te?, KV 505
Symphony No. 39 in E-flat, KV 543

» Buy Tickets to Adelphi Symphony Orchestra


For further information, please contact:

Lucia and Steven N. Fischer Box Office
Adelphi University Performing Arts Center
p – 516.877.4000
e –

Buy Tickets and Gift Cards

Box Office Hours

Tuesday - Friday
+2 hours prior to performances on the weekends
1:00 p.m.–6:00 p.m.